RSS

Chocolat & Peach Lollipops :-)

09 Jun

English: Autumn Red peach. Français : Pêches E...

 

I’m an avid reader and I recently purchased a New Book by Joanne Harris called  “Peaches for Monsieur le Curé“. I love all her books except for the first two which I read after reading some of the others but for some reason these two did not catch me! All the others I have really enjoyed but my favourite is “Chocolatand the film just made it even more more engraved on my heart. In 2007 Joanne Harris published The Lollipop Shoes”  a long-awaited sequel which I couldn’t wait to sink my teeth into and I wasn’t disappointed, when I finished I just wanted more but have had to wait till now for  “Peaches for Monsieur le Curé ” part three of this amazing story of Vianne Rocher and the villagers of Lansquenet-sous-Tannes a tiny village in France. Now I’m not going to give anything away about any of the stories because you can get all the information anyway but I’m two-thirds of the way through this book and I’m dreading the end because I know I’ll have to wait quite a while for the next one in the series and maybe there might not be a next one 😦   For a list of her books and to find out about this great writer go to  http://www.joanne-harris.co.uk/v3site/books/index.html 

Français : chocolat

Chocolat

 

 
2 Comments

Posted by on 09/06/2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Chocolat & Peach Lollipops :-)

  1. lsmoore

    13/06/2012 at 2:59 pm

    I lead a book discussion group at the library where I work. Sounds like I may have to add this series to our line up.

     
    • ganderingdreams

      13/06/2012 at 5:21 pm

      I would recommend them and certainly worth trying, depends on people’s taste but I have read all Joanne Harris’s books and most at least twice. Hope you enjoy them as much as I have 🙂

       

Leave a Reply

 
