RSS

New Adventure’s – Geocaching

07 Mar

I’d found some info about Geocaching a while back and thought “that sounds fun” so I bookmarked it as you do and then forgot about it until last week when I stumbled over it again trying to find something fun and different to do. So I investigated it further and decided to join and have a go !

We did our 1st geocaching adventure yesterday evening, we tried to find Tree Top GC3HNXQ but failed miserably 😦 there were a lot of muggles around too! We then went to search for Up Rooted GC3HPOP and managed to locate and find it …HOORAY our Ist Geocache 🙂 Thoroughly excited we went in search of Boat View GC3HPO3 but it was getting dark and we thought we’d have trouble ? But after a quick rummage around the location we managed to just find it … our 2nd geocache find . We really enjoyed ourselves and can’t wait for the next trip Geocaching 😀

By the way muggles are non-geocachers and you have to make sure your not seen so the cache does not go missing etc.

3 1

The boys with our 1st cache and the other cache we found 😀

 
2 Comments

Posted by on 07/03/2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

2 responses to “New Adventure’s – Geocaching

  1. legogirl

    07/03/2013 at 10:50 pm

    well done, I love geocaching, and my kids love a good adventure finding treasure on the way

     
  2. Kat at travelgardeneat

    08/03/2013 at 6:09 am

    My son always cautions me as to muggles nearby if I happen to look too obvious when I go geocaching with him 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
